CAHS banner
Text Size:
Library Home Forms Services News Contact Us CAHS Internet

Databases

For help with searching these databases, see Training & Support

Major Clinical Databases

CINAHL (Ebsco)
Nursing and allied health.
CINAHL for Smartphones & Mobiles

Cochrane Library
Systematic reviews and clinical trials.

DynaMed
Evidence summaries.

Embase (Ovid)
Medicine, pharmacology, biomedicine and chemistry.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Questionnaires, index measures, rating scales, vignettes, tests in health and psychosocial sciences.

Medline (Ovid)
Search Medline using the Ovid software.

Medline (Ebsco)
Search Medline using the Ebsco software.
Medline for Smartphones & Mobiles

PsycINFO (Ovid)
Psychology, psychiatry and social work. Search PsycINFO using the Ovid software.

PsycINFO (Ebsco)
Psychology, psychiatry and social work. Search PsycINFO using the Ebsco software.
PsycINFO for Smartphones & Mobiles

PubMed (Medline)
Search Medline via PubMed.
PubMed for Handhelds

UpToDate (onsite access only)

Additional Databases

AustHealth
Australian healthcare, sociology.

CareSearch (Australia)
Palliative care information and evidence.

CIRRIE Database of International Rehabilitation Research
Rehabilitation and disability research.

ECRI
Biotechnology, safety and risk management.

ERIC
Education research and information.

Gideon
Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network.

Health Business Elite
Healthcare, administration and management.

LactMed
A peer-reviewed database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. US National Library of Medicine.

MD Consult
Search books, journals, patient education sheets.

National Cancer Institute
Clinical trials, information on cancer research.

National Organisation for Rare Disorders
Consumer health information on rare disorders. Access to this database is sponsored by the PMH Foundation.

OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
Genetics.

Ovid
Search Medline, Embase and PsycINFO using the Ovid software.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychiatry and psychology.

Rare Chromosome Disorders
Family-friendly information leaflets on chromosome disorders.

Toxnet
Database on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. US National Library of Medicine.

TRIP Database (Turning Research Into Practice)
Searches across multiple websites of high quality evidence-based medical information.

Need Help?

Page last updated / reviewed: 12 November 2009
Page Owner: CAHS, PMH Library